top of page

My favourite Taiwanese food (5)


Now, let me introduce my favourite foods (healthy or not) that I'm eating in Taïwan.

The picture on the left shows my number one favourite drink. It's called bubble tea and originally comes from Taichung in Taïwan. It became really popular around the world so you can find it in most big cities. That way, I had already tried it before coming in Taïwan but the taste is definitely better here. You can find bubble tea everywhere in Taipei (there is at least one shop in each street).

The picture of the center shows the first dumplings we have tried in Taipei with Theo. Dumplings can be compared to the Italian "raviolis". They can be boiled or fried. We have tried both and I my opinion the fried ones are the best.

Finally, the picture on the right shows my favourite dessert: sweet potatoe balls. As the name may tells, it is sweet potatoe fried (same process as for our french fries). On the top of those balls, you can add some flavor : pepper, cheese or plum (which is the most famous one). You can find those in every night market but the best are in the night market near Shuanglian MRT station.


PAR TAGS :
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page