top of page

University profile (1)

As you might know, I'm currently studying in the Chinese Culture University in Taipei located near Yangmingshan national park. It is a little bit far from my place but I really wanted to live near the city.

In my opinion, there is a lack of integration of the international students. The school has organised a lunch between administration members and students but most of the presentation was in chinese. However, a lovely student called Kelly showed us the campus and helped us chosing our courses.

Taiwanese courses are really different from the french ones. In fact, students are free to eat, arrive/leave whenever they want. I don't think that I will be able to get used to it because I can't help seeing that as a lack of respect for the teacher and the other students.

In my opinion, the campus is amazing. In fact, students can find everything they need. There is a librairy to buy the needed books, basketball court/swimming pool/gym, rooms to study opened everyday 24/24, small shops (family mart, 7/11, cosmed...), small stands with any type of food (waffle, soup, rices, smoothies, ...) and an amazing buffet. That's why I feel like student life is amazing in Taiwan.


PAR TAGS :
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page